Turtle Island

Author(s): Kevin Sherry

Children's Picture Books

"From the award-winning creator of I'M THE BIGGEST THING IN THE OCEAN comes an inspiring tale of friendship and belonging that's perfect for fans of THE SNAIL AND THE WHALE, OWEN AND MZEE, and Oliver Jeffers's LOST AND FOUND." Turtle is big. But the ocean is bigger. And Turtle is all alone. Until four shipwrecked folks--a bear, an owl, a frog, and a cat--climb to safety on his shell. Before long, they're fast friends, and the sea doesn't seem so vast anymore. But when Frog confides that he misses his family, Turtle doesn't understand. Isn't "he" their family? And when the group decides to sail for home, will Turtle be left behind? Never fear--a surprise on the horizon promises friends, family, and a home at last. Uplifting and heartfelt, this is a book about the power of friendship and making a home of one's own.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Kevin Sherry is not only the talented author/illustrator of many books for kids, he's also a chef, a puppeteer, and a cyclist. You can find him in his awesome fort in Baltimore, Maryland, working, playing, and always creating.

General Fields

  • : 9780803733916
  • : Penguin Publishing Group
  • : Dial Books for Young Readers
  • : April 2014
  • : 257mm X 262mm X 13mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kevin Sherry
  • : Hardback
  • : 1
  • : 40
  • : colour illustrations